Preferences: System

Preferences: System

The System functional area is used to manage anything that applies across all installed companies. The main tasks performed include maintaining user security, enabling report access, and managing currency access. The system functional area covers all NorthScope functional areas. The purpose of the System Preference Page is to configure how these features work. From here, users can set defaults, identify which features are used, and how the enabled features perform.

Software Version: 2025.12.11 and newer

Page Header

Toolbar Icons

Description

Toolbar Icons

Description

Excel

Favorites

Grid Layout

Help

Save

Fields

Description

Preference Name

Identifies the Preference that is being setup.

Value 

A text box or lookup to set the value of the preference. Preference values are always editable and can be changed at any time, unless otherwise specified. 

Preferences

Description

Default

Number of days until messages are purged

A text box to set the number of days until messages are removed from the system.  This value defaults to 30, is required, and can be set to any value between 1 and 1000.  If missing the message "Number of days until messages are purged is required" will be displayed on Save.  If a value of less than 1 or greater than 1000 is entered, the message "Number of days until messages are purged must be between 1 and 1000" will be displayed on Save.  This field is always editable.

Number of hours for low priority messages to be accessible

A text box to set the number of hours that users can access low priority message for.  This value defaults to 10, is required, and can be set to any value between 1 and 1000.  If missing the message "Number of hours for low priority messages to be accessible is required" will be displayed on Save.  If a value of less than 1 or greater than 1000 is entered, the message "Number of hours for low priority messages to be accessible must be between 1 and 1000" will be displayed on Save.  This field is always editable.

Note: Low priority messages are only applicable to the NorthScope Mobile app at this time. 

Number of days to archive integration records after

A text box to control how long (inbound and outbound) integration records that have been successfully integrated or user bypassed remain in the initial tables (ERPx_INTEG_Inbound and ERPx_INTEG_Outbound) before they are moved to their corresponding archive tables. Keeping the # days relatively low results in records being processed faster. This value defaults to 1, is required, and can be set to any value between 1 and 1,000.

Number of days to purge archived integration records after

A text box to control how long (inbound and outbound) archived integration records remain before they are deleted from the database. This should be set a level that provides you enough time to review transactions. This value defaults to 180, is required, and can be set to any value between 1 and 1,000.

Number of days to purge save log after

A text box to set the number of days before the Save Log data is removed from the system.  This value defaults to 30, is required, and can be set to any value between 1 and 1000.  If missing the message "Number of days to purge save log after is required" will be displayed on Save.  If a value of less than 1 or greater than 1000 is entered, the message "Number of days to purge save log after must be between 1 and 1000" will be displayed on Save.  This field is always editable.

Log Users Out After Minutes

A text box to set the parameter for how long an inactive user can remain logged into the system before NorthScope auto-clears them. Because NorthScope is a web application, users are not required to "log out" and many just close their web browser. When this occurs, those users are still logged in and taking up one or your concurrent user licenses. This property lets the system know when it is safe to log them out. This defaults to 60, is required, and can be set to any value >5.

Direct Printing

GhostScript Location

 

Email Notifications

Email Processing Package Location

 

File Locations

File Attachment Archive Location

 

Login

Prevent Log In by Non-Administrative Users

A Yes/No lookup to identify whether or not the feature is turned on. The value defaults to "Yes" but can be changed at anytime. 

Reports

Report Server URL

 

Report Server Database Name

 

Report Server ParentDirectory

 

User Name

 

Password

 

User Domain

 

Report Print Folder

 

NorthScope Base URL for Report Hyperlinks

A text box to identify the absolute URL for reports to launch. This field is not required and defaults as blank. If entered, it must be <= 250 characters. It is always editable.

Database Field: ERPx_MFSysPreferences.PreferenceValue

Related Topics